It's possible this is turning into a monologue rather than a debate, but I must take a moment to point to how strong my predictions look at this moment in the season.
Chelsea, after a strong start (per usual) utterly push the self destruct button and allow Wigan their first big-Four defeat ever. Ever. Is Ancelotti pulling a Scolari (starts out strong, peters out dramatically mid season, is replaced by a lackey who pulls together a boring but successful end to the season with a nice little third/fourth place finish, as predicted by yours truly)?
Torres takes top spot as leading scorer in the prem (who said that might happen? hmmmm...) and is discussed in many circles as "the greatest striker in the world at the moment". Barring a massive injury , I think my golden boot prediction is not absurd by any stretch.
Now, I'll admit Arsenal don't look well on paper, but if you watch them play it's another story. They have same problems as usual, but their foundational play is much, much stronger than last year, and if they can avoid gorgeous own goals and absurd penalties they will be rampant.
Anyway, hope you are alive, watching the scores and are just quiet because you are so sheepish about your terrible predictive abilities.
Much love,
Jon
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment